Thu Jan 29th, 2015
Home About Us Operations Programs/Projects Public Information
Go Search!
Photo Gallery

Weather Reports
Snow Reports
Avalanche Reports
Water Glossary
Calendar of Events
printable version

Board of Directors

The Colorado River Water Conservation District is governed by a Board of Directors. Each of the 15 counties within the District has one appointed representative. All policies, Resolutions, budget actions and other major activities of the Colorado River District are approved by the Board.

Dates of the quarterly Board Meetings can be found on our calendar and summaries of the activities and actions of Board can be found in our quarterly newsletters.
Board members are appointed to three-year terms by their respective County Commissioners. Terms of service are staggered so that each year five seats are up for appointment.  Click on member's name to visit their web page.

Grand County Director James Newberry
James Newberry,
Grand County
Director Jon Stavney, Eagle County, Colorado
Jon Stavney,
Vice President
Eagle County
Director William Trampe, Gunnison County, Colorado
Bill Trampe
Gunnison County
Director Andrew A. Mueller, Ouray County, Colorado
Andrew A. Mueller
Ouray County
Director Stan Whinnery, Hindsdale County, Colorado
Stan Whinnery
Hinsdale County
Director Steve Mathis, Montrose County, Colorado
Steve Mathis
Montrose County
Director Rebie Hazard, Saguache County
Rebie Hazard
Saguache County
Director Gary Martinez, Summit County, Colorado
Gary Martinez
Summit County
Director Kai Turner, Rio Blanco County, Colorado
Kai Turner
Rio Blanco County
John Ely, Pitkin County, Colorado
John Ely
Pitkin County
Director Tom Gray, Moffat County, Colorado
Tom Gray
Moffat County
Director Tom Alvey, Delta, Colorado
Tom Alvey
Delta County
Director Dave Merritt, Garfield County, Colorado
Dave Merritt
Garfield County
Director John Justman, Mesa County, Colorado
John Justman
Mesa County
Director Doug Monger, Routt County, Colorado
Doug Monger
Routt County

CRWCD Past Board Presidents:

  John L. Heuschkel 1937-1954
  Hume S. White 1955
  F.M. Peterson 1955
  Cy T. Hansen 1956-1959
  A. Allen Brown 1960-1983
  Rial R. Lake 1983-1985
  Chris J. Jouflas 1985-1987
  Charles Hallenbeck 1987
  Theodore L. Brooks 1987-1996
  Wesley E. Signs 1996-1999
  Paul Ohri 1999-2003
  Steve Mathis 2004-2006

  Bill Trampe  2006-2008

  Pete Kasper 2008-2009

  Andrew Mueller 2009-2011

  Thomas Sharp 2011-2013
  James Newberry 2013-present

P.O. Box 1120 - Glenwood Springs, CO 81602 - 201 Centennial, Suite 200 - Glenwood Springs, CO 81601
(970) 945-8522 FAX (970) 945-8799
Site Map